Penfriend's Letterbox
Penfriend's Letterbox
Ep26: Rat (Ned’s Atomic Dustbin) on how Miles Hunt and the YouTube sidebar led to a musical collaboration with…me!
0:00
-1:32:37

Ep26: Rat (Ned’s Atomic Dustbin) on how Miles Hunt and the YouTube sidebar led to a musical collaboration with…me!

Visit penfriend.rocks/rat for links to get hold of our new song PLUS tickets for Ned's Atomic Dustbin live in London and Stourbridge in 2021, and get two free Penfriend songs when you sign up to my mailing list.

.

Ned’s Atomic Dustbin are an English rock band formed in Stourbridge, West Midlands, in November 1987. Formed at sixth-form college, the band recorded their first album while some of the members were still teenagers. 

.

From these humble beginnings, the band went on to sign to Sony Music, and their debut album “Godfodder” shot to number 4 in the UK albums chart in 1991. They released three albums and travelled the world, plus played Top Of The Pops twice before disbanding in 1995. In 2008, Ned’s reformed for a show at The Astoria, and since then have been playing regular reunion shows with The Wonder Stuff and Pop Will Eat Itself.

.

In 2019 they released 14-track album “Ned’s Acoustic Dustbin”, and in 2021 they will be performing in London and Stourbridge to celebrate the 30th anniversary of “The Ingredients” EP.

.

Thanks for listening! xo


Hosted on Acast. See acast.com/privacy for more information.

Discussion about this podcast

Penfriend's Letterbox
Penfriend's Letterbox
I'm Laura Kidd, an independent music producer, songwriter and visual artist based in Nottingham, UK, making music as Penfriend (formerly She Makes War and Obey Robots).
My mission is to encourage creativity in others by sharing my artistic process, plus thoughts on the philosophy of creativity.
In my first podcasting era 2019-2021 I interviewed 50 of my favourite artists and comedians for my "Attention Engineer" episodes. I asked nosey questions about creativity, grit and determination and received some surprising answers...
In 2024 I missed podcasting so much I decided to start sharing here in a different way. Subscribe to join me for the next part of this journey!